I break everything I touch💔

I thought I was fixing it but just ended up breaking it some more
I thought the egg needed safety but turns out my hands are thorny
I wanted to hug the bride but my oily hands ruined her dress

I thought I was helping but my words made her crush and fall
I wanted to cushion her but my shoulders were too bony
I was offering my support and encouragement yet all I did was depress

I offered to get her glass of tea but through my grasp it slipped and hit the floor
I tried to carry the rose but it withered because my hands were too stony
Woe is me! I break everything and always leave a mess.

Thanks for stopping by. The above piece is inspired by my current state of mind💔

Leave a Reply

