Faithing it till I can sing about it.

It makes no sense
I’m tempted to feel tense
No directions were given
No instruction manuals even
I’m here just winging it
I’m here risking a fall in that pit

But I’ll faith it till I get a new song.

image

I'll sing even when the lights go out.

They shut their doors in my face
They gave a verdict without mercy or grace
I thought you wanted this as well
I know in the end it shall be well
But until then what am I to do?
Until that sun shines my way, who do I talk to?

But I’ll faith it till I get a new song.

It really feels hard to even send a praise up
Holding on is harder every day but then I just can’t give up
No one shows you how to run this race
We’re all trying to find our way through the maze
I really don’t know what to do
Lots of questions pacing through and through

But I’ll faith it till I get a new song.

image

Faith.

I have no idea what my next move should be
I don’t know how to run anymore, do I give in?
Dear Lord, catch me on heavens wings
Help me get through earth’s things
There is no instruction manual, no alarm gong
But I’ll faith till I get a new song

I give up taking care of me
I quit making my own tea
Be my eyes Lord
Be my feet Lord
Be my hands Lord
Be my strength Lord

image

Faith it

My faith will be my shield.

Consume the whole lot of me, leave no traces of the old self
Clean up even those parts hiding on that shelf
I don’t have a road map but You are The Way
I’ll lean on you come what may
I really don’t know where to turn to now
I can’t even figure out where, when, what, who and how

But I’ll faith it…till I get a new song.

image

GraceScandalPoetry

Leave a Reply

