I almost got served❤

When I say I was horrible and sad
Doesn’t mean I was extremely bad
But you see, that’s the problem
In man’s eyes I wasn’t as sinful as them
But through the eyes of a perfect Lord, I failed terribly
To Him I was as filthy as the guy next door, both of us lowly

image

Guilty.

My garment was tainted
My hands blood coated
My soul foul smelling
My mind decayed and rotting
I almost got served

I deserved it all, His judgment was after all fair
I looked at the girl in the miracle and was crippled by fear
I knew His ways and system, it was obvious where my path led
I tried to clean my act time and time again, but I failed
It was a vicious cycle of pain, failure, guilt, condemnation and right back to sin
All my efforts proved futile, it was vanity, I couldn’t not win

My garment was tainted
My hands blood coated
My soul foul smelling
My mind decayed and rotting
I almost got served

image

Guilty

What a wretch I was, who could look twice at me
I lay there with those tablets already in me
The blade lay beside me covered in blood
My eyes were wailing and consumed in tears flood
My life flashed before my eyes
I had thrown in the towel, I gave up my disguise

My garment was tainted
My hands blood coated
My soul foul smelling
My mind decayed and rotting
I almost got served

image

Guilty.

I saw face of He they call LOVE
I could feel His embrace, His tangible love
It was so overwhelming, the Love was real
My heart responded and I could once more feel
He raised me up to dine with Him, cleaning my garment, washing my hands, I knew I was His
Those golden streets, those beautiful colors, all I long is to be right where He is

My garment washed white
My hands filled with might
My soul sanctified and glorified
My mind renewed
I fully got saved

Smiling and caressing my rosy cheeks,
My heart sings a new song weeks after weeks
I am on a mission to bring others home with me
You’ll never weep there, you’ll never hunger,
It is a blissful place with no stranger
To see my Savior, where else would I rather be?
He saved a sinner
And made a winner

And now my heart burns only for Him
I am set free, I live for Him.

Leave a Reply

