I told them I would make it, but nobody believed me!!

image

Tried to bury us but where shocked we were seeds!

I told them I would make it but nobody believed me,
I told them I was destined for greatness but they just laughed at me,

But now I’m here so whose laughing now?
Suddenly they are lining up to ask me how?

I told them I wasn’t just another dreamer but they just rolled their eyes,
So I packed my bags and carried my dream then said my goodbyes,

“Be realistic! Wakeup! We’ve heard this before! We’ve seen this before! People fail at this!” they yelled!
But all my ears heard was, CAN! CAN! CAN! CAN! CAN! CAN! CAN! So I guess they failed!

They tried to bury me,
But were shocked to hear I was a seed!!!

More poems? Check out the links below
Failed marriage? Try Jesus Christ!!
Does your man meet these requirements?

image

GraceScandal

Leave a Reply

