Truth or Dare

I wrote this poem in a season of brokenness!!!
I was just kicked out of my high school..and my life felt like it crumbled!!
But He’s grace saw me through… I dedicate this to my amazing friends who made the journey worthwhile..
Abia Chitundu, Diana Chipungu, Precious Cheleshi, Martha Jere, Gwendolyn Kapuntwe!!!

image

GraceScandal

Thank you!!!

image

GraceScandal

They say change is scary,
But for me it was daring,
What to do? What to do?
I see new faces, new smiles,
My friends are a thousand miles,
I know I have to press on,
I know I’m strong,

image

GraceScandal

But this was just too sudden for me,
The rejection, the fear- I just want to flee,
I close my eyes and all I see are those tears on my friends faces,
We had plans and were supposed to go places,

image

image

GraceScandal

But on and on I tell myself be strong!!
This won’t be for long,
Seconds, minutes, hours, weeks then months,
O!! how my heart pants!!

image

GraceScandal

I haven’t cried my self to sleep in a while,
Slowing I’m rising from this dirt pile,
They say change is despairing,
But I faced it without a scare!!

image

Grace Scandal

image

GraceScandal

image

GraceScandal

image

GraceScandal

4 thoughts on “Truth or Dare

Leave a Reply

