Christian Prayers

image

GraceScandal

Oh if I had faith like David,

image

GraceScandal

I would be content with being a little Shepherd boy while my brothers got my father’s approval and affirmation.

I would write a thousand beautiful praises to the Lord without blowing my trumpet unto men or expecting anyone to hear them.

I would sing my songs all day long and live my life for the Lord and not for man.

I would spend my days and nights meditating on God’s word as I offer my Psalms and praises before Him who sees what is done in private.

Oh if I had faith like David,

image

GraceScandal

I would wrestle and kill a lion to save the life of one little lamb trusting that the Lord would preserve my life too.

I would tend the sheep with no complaint as my brothers are being annointed even while my father forgot that I existed.

I would gladly serve king Saul whose only desire is to have me killed if it means doing the Lord’s will.

I would kill Goliath and not fear death for I would know that the battle is the Lords and not mine.

Oh if I had faith like King David,

image

GraceScandal

I would be called a man after God’s own heart and would spend myself seeking the Lord.

I would  rule over God’s people with humility and courage leaning not on my own understanding.

I would repent at once and without resent when God rebukes me regarding my sin believing that those He loves the Lord also corects.

I would ignore my weaknesses and flaws but sing how I am fearfully and wonderfully made because the Lord is my strength.

Oh if I had faith David,

image

GraceScandal

The Holy Spirit would place my songs at the centre of His word so that the whole world would see and sing praises to He who inspired me.

My songs would live on even after I’m long gone to encourage, strengthen and inspire generations.

Christ would be called my root and offspring and Jesus son of David!

I would tell whoever is reading this right now that our God is faithful and righteous..He is a rewarder of those who diligently seek after His heart.

My songs would be called the words of life, hope and peace for they were inspired by God Himself.

And to you who wants faith like me,

image

GraceScandal

You don’t need faith like David for faith comes only by hearing the word of God!!!
It’s not by man’s strength so I have to room to boast..I’m just a simple shepherd boy who dared to believe in God.

image

GraceScandal

                      Psalm 116 I love the Lord, for He heard my voice, He heard my cry for mercy. Because He turned his ear to me, I will call on Him for as long as I live.
The cords of death entangled me, the anguish of the grave came upon me. I was overcome by trouble and sorrow.
Then I called on the name of the Lord; “O Lord, save me!”
The Lord is gracious and righteous, our God is full of compassion. The Lord protects the simple hearted; when I was in great need, He saved me.
Be at rest once more , O my soul for the Lord has been good to you.

The heart of praise verses 12-19

image

GraceScandal

How can I repay the Lord for all His goodness to me?
I will lift up the cup of my salvation and will call on the name of the Lord.
I will sacrifice a thank offering to You and will call on the name of the Lord.

Leave a Reply

