Watch “Why I Hate Religion, But Love Jesus || Spoken Word” on YouTube

I love Jesus Christ
But religion, that I hate.
I love God
But self righteousness, that I hate.
I love going to church
But believing church attendance equals salvation, that’s a lie.
I love praying and giving
But expecting praise and rewards for doing so, that’s pride.
I love Jesus Christ
But yet I hate my neighbor, that is impossible.
I love people and love sharing my faith with others
But when I’m home and disobedient to my parents, this too is a falacy.

Religion demands my efforts and abilities
But grace is full of supply and total dependency on God.
Religion makes me weary and stressful
But grace gives me peace and rest.
Religion makes me work harder to earn Gods approval
But grace tells me it is finished.

I love Jesus Christ.. But religion, that I hate.

Leave a Reply

