Hahaha!!! You lied!!! ( When black people speak up!)

image

GraceScandalPoetry

We are looked down on because of who we are,
Because of the color of my pigment you stand and stare,
Taunted, ridiculed and mocked because of my skin,
Yet I walk with my head high for I know you are just being mean.

Hahaha!!! You lied!!!

You say I am different but I don’t believe,
Lies, lies and I choose not to receive,
Hahaha!! No more will you deceive!

You lied!!!

I know I am worth more than a name tag,
Yet you want to keep me locked in a bag!!
Maybe I am a threat!
Because deep down you know I’m great!
Or else why bother?
Why do you care?

Hahaha!! You lied!!!

You may claim the glory for my wins,
But you won’t stop the flap of my wings!
You say you have won!
But I am reborn!
And your endless oppression has given me a leg up!
Because of being pushed down, I will rise up!!!

Hahaha!!! You lied!!!

You say I can’t!
But I shout can!!!
You say never!!!
But I scream now!!!!

Hey reader, did you enjoy this?
You might also like;

Rise up black woman!

2 thoughts on “Hahaha!!! You lied!!! ( When black people speak up!)

  1. Pingback: What really happened at the cross? | GraceScandalPoetry

  2. Pingback: Sometimes I hate being a woman. | GraceScandalPoetry

Leave a Reply

